S’mores Bark

This little treat was an impromptu idea, as I aimlessly browsed the internet and came across this. Now, most of the images on this series aren’t very appetizing, but the s’mores bark about halfway down caught my eye. Intrigued, I researched ways of making chocolate bark, and found Martha Stewart’s recipe, which gave me a few more directions than the image.

Once I got started though, I kind of forgot about the amounts, so ended up breaking wayyyy too much graham crackers. But that’s OK, I got to snack on them after ^_^

IMG_2289

So I melted the chocolate – 600g of Lindt cooking chocolate. Next time, I’ll stick to 400g instead. 600g makes for very thick bark, which while delicious, it’s still a lot of chocolate. It would be just as delicious with 200g less.

IMG_2288

I then poured the chocolate at the bottom of a 9×13 inch pan, which I lined with wax paper, and spread the chocolate to the very corners. I alternately sprinkled broken graham crackers and mini marshmallows, and mixed up some of the chocolate over it as well.

IMG_2290

It then went into the fridge for about an hour and a half. The recipe called for just one hour, but I lost track of time, and it wasn’t too big a deal anyway.

Once I took it back out and peeled it off the wax paper, I used a knife to help make cracks in the chocolate and break it off into manageable chunks. Thus we had a lovely afternoon snack whilst catching up on Sherlock.

IMG_2294

Easiest snack I’ve made in a long time! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

